UNM-LA Advisory Board to elect new officers

-A A +A
By The Staff

The University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Advisory Board is set to elect new officers at their meeting set for 5:30 p.m. Monday at the campus Lecture Hall.

Currently, Nelson Hoffman serves as board chair and Michael Wismer as secretary. Linda Daly, Marie Chiravalle and Ron Dolin are members.

Following the election of officers, the board is set to hear presentations from faculty, student government and staff members.

Unfinished business scheduled for wrap up includes FY 2008 Restricted Budget Revisions and Unrestricted Revisions, and FY 2009 Preliminary Funding Requirement Instruction.

Proposed tuition rates and student fees, salary compensation assessment and summary of part-time faculty compensation at selected two-year institutions are also on the agenda.

The meeting is open to the public.