Running: Ross wins final 2010 pace race

-A A +A
By The Staff

The 2010 pace race season came to a close Tuesday, with Inez Ross taking top honors in the finale.
The pace race is held weekly during Daylight Savings Time hours every year. The Atomic City Roadrunners club sponsors the annual pace race season.
Tuesday’s race was run on the Canyon Rim Trail under wet conditions.
Ross was the top predictor in the final run, missing her predicted finish time by just 14 seconds. Ross topped both Karen Thorn (21 seconds) and David Kratzer (37 seconds) to win.
In the race — only one course length was used this week instead of the usual two — Ted Romero was the fastest overall finisher with his time of 10:46. Sammy Keie was the fastest female finisher, clocking an 11:42.
The Roadrunners will sponsor its annual Turkey Trot Nov. 21, which it co-hosts along with the CROP organization.
More information on the Roadrunners or the Turkey Trot can be found by visiting www.atomicrunners.com or by calling 672-1639.