Los Alamos places Haines and Roybal on All-District 1st team

-A A +A

Emma Haines and Raul Roybal made the All-District 2-4A first team for the 2011-12 season.
Roybal and Haines both made the All-District first teams with their finishes at the 2-4A championship tournament in late April.
To qualify for the first team, players must finish in the top five individually at the tournament. The next five finishers make up the All-District second team.
Here is the All-District 2-4A boys and girls golf teams:



First team
Shanelle Tafoya, Bernalillo
Andrea Grijalva, Santa Fe
Lindsay Wheeler, Española Valley
Emma Haines, Los Alamos
Robyn West, Santa Fe

Second team
Ana Lopez, Santa Fe
Faith Koh, Los Alamos
Elycia Montoya, Santa Fe
Emily Stearns, Los Alamos
Bri Sanderson, Los Alamos


First team
Dillon Haraden, Santa Fe
Ray Cutter, Española Valley
Jordan Trujillo, Bernalillo
Raul Roybal, Los Alamos
Rico Gonzales, Santa Fe

Second team
Johnny Osden, Los Alamos
Nelson Armstrong, Capital
Joseph Aragon, Santa Fe
Ryan Tso, Bernalillo
Brett Bastien, Capital

Girls Coach of the Year
Leonard Baca, Santa Fe

Boys Coach of the Year
Roger Abeyta, Bernalillo