Korkos: Monitor, Chamber both celebrating milestones

-A A +A

On behalf of the Los Alamos Chamber of Commerce and its more than 300 members, I’d like to congratulate you on your 50th Anniversary. We are also celebrating our 50th Anniversary this year- the first Chamber of Commerce officers were elected on December 10, 1963. The first board of directors included George Cowan, Roger Corbett, William Strickfaden, Reed Chittim, Darrel Burns, D.C. Winburn, and J.C. Dotson, MD. All of them went on to make a lasting mark on the business community, through their foresight and energy.
Throughout the relatively short history of Los Alamos as a town, the Chamber of Commerce and the local newspapers have been equally central to the town’s development. Let’s work together for our continued success!

Katy Korkos
Member services coordinator,
Los Alamos Chamber of Commerce