Los Alamos newsmakers

-A A +A

More than 4,500 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2010 semester. 

Freshman Maslyn Kate Locke, a Liberal Arts and Science Undergraduate was listed on the honor roll. She is the daughter of Thomas P. and Karen Locke and is a Los Alamos High School graduate. 


n n n


Edward Dai, a senior at Los Alamos High School was named one of the New Mexico state winners of the 2010 Siemens Awards for Advanced Placement, a signature program of the Siemens Foundation administered by the College Board. 

The awards recognize up to 100 of America’s top achievers in Advanced Placement Program science and mathematics courses with a $2,000 college scholarship to one male and one female student in each state. 

Dai has taken 11 AP courses to date. His favorite AP class is Calculus AB.

He was a 2010 Siemens Competition Semifinalist; New Mexico Finalist of 2010 Wendy’s High School Heisman and broke three New Mexico State Swimming records in 2009. 

He plans to study mathematics/statistics or computer science in college and hopes to be a scientist or engineer. 

His hobbies include the New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge, competitive swimming and playing violin.

n n n


If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Los Alamos Monitor, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

New Subscription/30 Day Free Trial Account

If you are new to the award winning Los Alamos Monitor and wish to get a subscription or simply gain access to our online content then please enter your ZIP code below and continue to setup your account.

ZIP Code:

Create a limited access account.
Register to participate in community forums, post on the community calendar, blog etc. This registration does not give you full access to read our award winning content, etc.

The Los Alamos Monitor | lacirculation@lamonitor.com | 505-662-4185
256 DP Road, Los Alamos, NM 87544
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday