Gov-elect names Jim Hall to search committee

-A A +A

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (AP) — Gov.-elect Susana Martinez has named a former state legislator to lead a search committee for top officials to run the General Services and Information Technology departments.

Former Sen. Leonard Lee Rawson of Las Cruces is the committee chairman.

Other members include former General Services Secretary Steve Beffort, who held the post during former Gov. Gary Johnson's administration; and James Hall, who served as Johnson's chief information officer handling computer and technology issues. Hall recently won election to the Los Alamos County Council. He will take office in January.

Albuquerque architect Dale Dekker is on the committee along with Clovis City Commissioner Randy Crowder, Darryl Ackley of New Mexico Tech, Albuquerque architect and builder Kevin Reid, and Albuquerque contractors Jim Giannelli and Denise Baker.

The General Services Department manages state buildings, contracts for goods and services and administers insurance programs.